Books PMs Should Read and Put To Use


I found this list at Herding Cats blog and found it very interesting. An excerpt:

There are several shelves of books about many topics in our house. Project Management and related topics are in the Office. The list of books below have specific attributes. They have not only been read, they have been marked up, reread, and used in practice. I have many books that are read, but not marked up. Other books that have been read, marked up, but not put into practice. And a hand full of books that have all three attributes plus one more. The contents of the book has changes how I do my job.

 

There are other books that I’ve read, marked up, and concluded the content was either not applicable to the problems I work on, or in a few cases complete nonsense. By this I mean the content is not only not appropriate to the problems I work, but if applied will result in disappointment.

Read the full article here!

 

Leave a Reply

